eFlow is the Barrier-Free Tolling system in operation on Dublin's M50 Motorway.

In August 2008 the pre-existing toll plaza was removed and replaced with a Barrier-Free electronic toll system. eFlow means no more queuing and searching for coins at the toll plaza.

How to contact eFlow?

Customers can contact eFlow using the options below:

PO Box 13294,
South City DSU,

0818 50 10 50
+353 1 461 0122


What section of the M50 is tolled?

Vehicles using the section of the M50 between Junction 6 (N3 Blanchardstown) and Junction 7 (N4 Lucan) will have to pay the toll. View the toll charges for the M50.

How does it work?

Barrier-Free Tolling is achieved by an electronic toll collection system. The electronic toll system records trips by detecting an electronic tag (for those vehicles equipped with an electronic tag) or in the case of vehicles without tags, the toll system records the vehicle's number plate. An electronic tag is a small device about the size of a credit card which is mounted on the windscreen of the vehicle. 

How do you pay?

There are a number of ways to pay depending if you a registered or unregistered user.
  • Electronic Tag Account Option - Register for an electronic tag with eFlow or with any authorised tag supplier. Tag equipped vehicles will be charged the lowest toll per vehicle class. Please note that tag accounts are subject to administration charges.
  • Video Account Option - If you do not want an electronic tag account, register for a video (number plate) account with eFlow.
  • Unregistered - M50 users who choose not to register must pay the toll by 8pm on the day following their journey. Unregistered users can pay 
    • online with eFlow, 
    • by phone (0818 50 10 50 / +353 1 461 0122), 
    • through Payzone branded outlets nationwide. Just look for the Payzone sign.

How can you register?

You can choose to register for an eFlow electronic tag (€1.23 per month administration fee) or an eFlow video account (no administration fee). Registration can be done either online at www.eflow.ie or through the dedicated call centre (0818 50 10 50 / +353 1 461 0122). You will be asked to provide vehicle details and payment details.

What happens if you don't pay?

Unregistered users, who don't pay their toll by 8pm on the day following their journey will have an additional penalty of €3.50 added to the outstanding amount. Failure to pay the toll and the initial €3.50 penalty within the next 14 days, will result in a further penalty of €46.50 to be levied. Failure to pay the full amount due within a further 56 days will result in an additional €116.00 penalty being applied. Thereafter legal proceedings will be initiated.

Will my eFlow tag work on other toll plazas?

Yes, you will be able to use your eFlow electronic tag to pay your tolls electronically at toll plazas nationwide. eFlow video accounts are applicable to the M50 only. Customers of other authorised tag suppliers can use their tags on the M50 also.

For more information go to www.eflow.ie or 0818 50 10 50 / +353 1 461 0122